Charity Information

Legal Status and Organisation

The charity was incorporated on 23 August 1993 as a company limited by guarantee and not having a share capital, and is therefore governed by its Memorandum and Articles of Association. The liability of the members is limited to £1. The number of members with which the company is registered is two. Members have full power and discretion as to the admission or refusal of any person as a member.


Management is in the hands of a Board of Trustees, which meets three times a year. Minutes and proceedings of the Trustees are prepared for each meeting. The Board is made up of a composite of skills and consists of representatives from counselling, healthcare, and business organisations. In addition they have an active interest in the education, well being and social care of individuals in their community.


The Chairman (elected by the Trustees) presides at Trustee meetings. Every matter is determined by a majority of the Trustees present at the meeting and voting on each question. In the case of equality of votes on any question, the person presiding as chairman of the meeting has a second (casting) vote.


The Board of Trustees is authorised to appoint new Trustees to fill vacancies arising through resignation or death of an existing Trustee. The Trustees named  served as indicated during the year and up to the date of this report. Appointment of Trustees is governed by the Memorandum and Articles of the charity.

Board of Trustees

Mark Duckworth MA, RIBA (Acting Chair)

Longstanding Commitment to CPT, Local Government/Policy Maker, Managing Director and Small business expertise


Dr. Agnes Sullivan LCSW, MBACP Accred.

(Founder of CPT). Advanced Certified Individual and Group Schema Therapist, Supervisor and Trainer, Certified EFT Couples Therapist


Lissa Shortt BA, PGCE, MBACP

Lissa is an author in her own right; she’s approachable, resilient, and passionate.

Cathy Vasey MEdPsych MBACP

Educational psychologist and qualified psychotherapist


Dr. Rachel Chandler LMSW MBACP

Experienced researcher, author of 25+ research publications, therapist experienced in outcomes evaluation and programme development with socially excluded families.


Joe Francis MA

Group Vice President, Snow Software’s SAM technologies worldwide.


John Sturt LLC

Associate, TLT LLP


Hartley Booth O.B.E.

Fmr MP of Finchley and Golders Green


Viscountess Brentford

Fmr Church Commissioner

Council of Reference (including Medical Panel)

Dr Mike Sheldon

Barts & The London Hospital, Training (YWAM)


Judge Judith Hughes QC


Andrew Chandler MSc FIA, FACS, MAAA, FSAI, EVP, Group Actuarial Officer


Rev Doug Williams

Leader of a large multi-racial faith group in London


Chandra Sethurjurian

Paediatric Consultant, Charing Cross Hospital


Hamish Elvidge

Chair of The Matthew Elvidge Trust

Dr Gaius Davies, FRCPsych, M Phil, DPM

Fmr. Consultant Psychiatrist at King’s College Hospital, London and is a well- respected author.


Professor the Lord McColl CBE


Max Davidson MA

Chief Architect and Building Developer (Paris et London Estates).


Dr. Stephen Pereira MD FRCPsych DPM Msc MBBS

Senior Psychiatrist


Dr. Giovanni Giaroli MD MSc PGDipCAT

Consultant Child & Adult Psychiatrist

Risk Assessment


In-Kind Support

For further information about our operations, corporate governance, or any other questions you may have please do not hesitate to email us.